Four Oregon Senators over absence limit

Four Oregon Senators involved in a Republican-led walkout of the Senate have hit 10 unexcused absence as of Tuesday, May 16, 2023

. Clockwise from top left: Sen. Daniel Bonham, R-The Dalles, Sen. Dennis Linthicum, R-Klamath Falls, Sen. Cedric Hayden, R-Roseburg, and Sen. Brian Boquist, I-Dallas. Boquist was originally elected as a Republican, but now identifies with the Independent Party.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.